Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Site Search
FSHP Councils
Share |


FSHP 2019-2020 Councils

The deadline has passed for this term.


Educational Affairs Council

Plans, executes, and evaluates educational programming for pharmacy professionals through meetings, conferences, webinars, and other educational forums.  


Legal & Regulatory Affairs Council

Actively reviews state & federal legislative issues affecting the practice of pharmacy, and maintains a contact system with key officials; represents FSHP and is available as a resource as necessary at Florida Board of Pharmacy meetings.


Membership Affairs Council

Plans membership development and implements recruitment and retention programs; provides input to the FSHP Board of Directors for pharmacist, new practitioner, resident, technician and student member relations and makes recommendations for future involvement for FSHP members.  


Professional Affairs Council

Assists with developing and maintaining the FSHP Administrative & Professional Policies & Procedures Manual; ensures that membership is abreast of current information regarding the Society and the profession of pharmacy; collaborates with staff regarding member communication via the newsletter, website, email and Social Media; serves as selection committee for awards recipients; coordinates the FSHP Poster Session and assists with Regional Society involvement within the Society. 


Technician Affairs Council

Serves as a resource to assist in recruiting and retaining technician members. Responsible for educating technicians on updates within the profession.


Council Application Currently Closed



more Calendar
Featured Members
Karen Sando2019 FSHP Pharmacist of the Year award recipient
Meghan J. ArwoodDedication and contributions to NCFSHP Regional Society

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal