Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Site Search
2017 Award Recipients & Recognition
Share |

Award Recipients & Recognition



Pharmacist of the Year

Norman P. Tomaka, BS Pharm, MS



Pharmacy Technician of the Year

Jennifer Jaranilla, RPhT


Excellence in Pharmacy Leadership Award

Award for Research in Pharmacy Practice

Melissa R. John, Pharm.D., PGY-1 Pharmacy Resident, UF Health Shands

Evaluation of time to antimicrobial administration post implementation of a multidisciplinary sepsis alert for general ward and

intermediate care level patients


 Preceptor of the Year Award

Elias B. Chahine, Pharm.D., BCPS (AQ-ID)




FSHP Forerunner Award

Jaclyn Cole, Pharm.D., BCPS



FSHP New Practitioner Award

Denise Kelley, Pharm.D., BCPS



Institutional Newsletter Award

 Drug Update - The UF Health Jacksonville P & T Committee Newsletter



Distinguished Service Award

Hoda Masmouei, MS, Pharm.D.



Meritorious Service Award

William Kernan, Pharm.D., BCPS 




Joe Salem Recruiter of the Year Award

William Kernan, Pharm.D., BCPS



Distinguished Regional Society

 Presented to Southwest Society of Health-System Pharmacists 



FSHP Student Chapter of the Year

University of Florida-St. Petersburg Chapter



  Pharmacist Poster Winner

Michael Sanchez, Pharm.D.

Evaluation of pharmacist driven MRSA nares screening in pneumonia patients and independently discontinuing vancomycin per protocol 



Student Poster Winner

Vickie Kang 

Evaluating the impact of pharmacist-managed diabetes service on patient outcomes

more Calendar

8/3/2018 » 8/5/2018
FSHP 52nd Annual Meeting - Break Through...Branch Out

Featured Members
Jared CardozaQuick growth into being considered a pharmacy leader
Melissa John2017 Award for Research in Pharmacy Practice Recipient

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal