Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Site Search
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

Thursday, April 2, 2020   (6 Comments - view/add)
Michael DeCoske recognized as a 2020 ASHP Fellow »
Congratulations to Michael DeCoske for being recognized as a 2020 ASHP Fellow, as recognition of the excellence he has ac...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020   (37 Comments - view/add)
Tamekia Celebrates 20 Years! »
Florida Society of Health-System Pharmacists, Inc. (FSHP)  Operations Director Celebrates 20 Years! Tamekia F. Be...
Monday, November 25, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
John E. Clark receives the ASHP-ABHP Leadership Award »
John E. Clark, PharmD, FASHP, Receives the 2019 ASHP-ABHP Joint Leadership Award Dr. Clark is the 2019 ASHP-ABHP Joint...
Monday, October 21, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
What is FSHP membership like? »
What is FSHP membership like? Did you know that when you become an FSHP member you benefit in more than just being par...
Saturday, October 19, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
NSU's Halloween Extravaganza PAC Fundraiser »
NSU's Halloween Extravaganza PAC Fundraiser Nova Southern University's Student Society of Health System Pharmacists...
Friday, September 20, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
North Central Florida | Regional Society Highlight »
North Central Florida | Regional Society Highlight NCFSHP has been hard at work; we just recently held a C.E on...
Friday, September 20, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
UF Jacksonville | Student Chapter Highlight »
UF Jacksonville | Student Chapter Highlight Our SSHP chapter at the University of Florida College of Pharmacy i...
Sunday, May 5, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Legal & Regulatory Committee Update »
The Florida legislative session came to an end Friday, May 3rd. We were successful in obtaining the Collaborative Pr...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019   (1 Comment - view/add)
FSHP Remembers Stuart M. Ulrich - "Stuey" »
In Memoriam of "Stuey" It is with great sadness that we inform you of the passing of a long-time FSHP member, Stuart...
Monday, March 25, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
3 FSHP members recognized by ASHP »
Congratulations to Tara McNulty ,  Teresa Cavanaugh and William Kernan !   Teresa Cavanaugh...
Tuesday, October 23, 2018   (3 Comments - view/add)
Michael McQuone: 2018 Latiolais Award Winner »
Congratulations to Michael McQuone, recipient of the 2018 Clifton J. Latiolais award! A longtime supporter of FSHP, M...
Wednesday, September 26, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
FSHP Holds Strategic Planning Meetings »
This past weekend, with an eye on the future, FSHP held several live meetings at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort in Orlando...
Friday, August 24, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
FSHP Congratulates New Board Members »
On behalf of the FSHP Board of Directors, we would like to announce the following results of the 2018 Election…  ...
Friday, August 25, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
FSHP 2017 Board Election Results »
2017 Election Results FSHP Congratulates New Board Members PRESIDENT ELECT Sandy Estrada, Pharm.D.,...
Friday, August 18, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
FSHP Members elected to ASHP Board & Section Positions »
Congratulations to the FSHP members who were recently elected to ASHP Board and Section positions!   ASHP B...
Friday, May 12, 2017   (3 Comments - view/add)
Kathy Baldwin: FAMU Jacksonville Preceptor of the Year »
Congratulations to Kathy Baldwin for being awarded "Preceptor of the Year" for 2016-2017 by the FAMU Jacksonville campus.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Katelyn Dervay running for ASHP Director-at-Large »
FSHP member Katelyn Dervay, of Tampa General Hospital, is an official candidate for the position of Director-at-Large for...
Friday, April 14, 2017   (1 Comment - view/add)
Congratulations Jaclyn Cole! »
During the House of Delegates meeting on March 26, 2017, Dr. Jaclyn Cole was elected as the national President Elect for P...
Friday, April 7, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Michael Schuh running for APhA APPM President-Elect »
One of the FSHP Legal and Regulatory Council members, Michael Shuh, is running for President Elect of the APhA APPM (Acade...
Friday, March 24, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Toni Zapantis - 2017 FASHP Awardee »
Congratulations to Dr. Toni Zapantis for being a 2017 FASHP Awardee!   Dr. Zapantis has participated in...
Wednesday, February 15, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Dr. Leighton Lugg - Featured Regional Society Member »
Dr. Lugg is the pharmacy manager at CVS Pharmacy located in Hollywood, Florida. Dr. Lugg has consistently been recognized...
Friday, February 3, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
FSHP Members Elected as ASHP Delegates »
FSHP congratulates the following members for being elected to serve two years as ASHP Delegates.   Gary D...
Tuesday, January 31, 2017   (1 Comment - view/add)
Photos from our January Leadership Workshop »
FSHP's 2017 January Workshop Photos below of FSHP leadership working hard for our members. Councils, Board and Region...
Friday, January 13, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
FSHP rolls out Auto-Renew option for Memberships »
New for 2017... Many members have requested this over the years and now we are proud to announce, FSHP has rolled out...
Tuesday, January 10, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
FSHP mourns the loss of a Past President »
Recently, we learned that on August 19, 2016, Roger J. Lapp (83) passed. Roger was the FSHP President for 1972-1973....
Monday, December 19, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Happy Holidays (Office Hours) »
FSHP would like to wish Everyone a Happy Holiday! It is that wonderful time of the year, and we at FSHP hope all of yo...
Tuesday, November 22, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
FSHP Gainesville Chapter Wins National Award »
Gainesville chapter of FSHP wins national ASHP Outstanding Professional Development Project Award An idea to improve...
Sunday, October 16, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
A Letter from FSHP President | Pharmacy Week 2016 »
A Letter from the FSHP President... On behalf of the Florida Society of Health System Pharmacists, Happy National...
Tuesday, October 4, 2016   (1 Comment - view/add)
FSHP Past-President Receives Prestigious Leadership Award from The Ohio State University »
Congratulations to FSHP Past-President Michael Magee for receiving the 2016 Clifton J. Latiolais award from The Ohio Stat...
Friday, September 9, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
What is our response to change? »
I recently shared a post on Linked-In ® entitled “The Pharmacy Profession is Moving On… With or Without You.” After refle...
Thursday, September 1, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
ASHP Announces the 2016-2017 Recognized Student Chapters »
Congratulations to the Florida Student Chapters! ASHP offers Student Societies of Health-System Pharmacy (SSHPs) natio...
Thursday, August 25, 2016   (4 Comments - view/add)
2016-2017 FSHP Board Elections »
Help us welcome and congratulate our newly elected Board members! President-Elect   Charzetta H. James...
Thursday, June 9, 2016   (2 Comments - view/add)
Another Successful FRC »
2016 Florida Residency Conference The Fifth Annual Florida Residency Conference (FRC) was held on May 19th and 20th, 2...
Thursday, May 19, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Photos from the 2016 FRC »
Photos from the 5th Annual Florida Residency Conference at USF in Tampa
Friday, April 1, 2016   (2 Comments - view/add)
New FSHP Staff Member: Brooke Ferrell - Administrative & Member Services Assistant »
We would like to welcome our new staff member...   Amanda “Brooke” Ferrell FSHP Administrative...

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

Featured Members
Meghan J. ArwoodDedication and contributions to NCFSHP Regional Society

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal