Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Site Search
FSHP Councils
Share |


FSHP 2017-2018 Councils

The application deadline has passed to apply for the 2017-2018 term  

Educational Affairs Council

Plans, executes, and evaluates educational programming for pharmacy professionals through meetings, conferences, webinars, and other educational forums.  
Potential speakers - click here to add your name to the FSHP Speakers' Bureau

Chair - Kelly Biastre

Vice Chair -  Hoda Masmouie

Board Liaisons -  Jaclyn Cole, Kelley Owens


Legal & Regulatory Affairs Council

Actively reviews state & federal legislative issues affecting the practice of pharmacy, and maintains a contact system with key officials; represents FSHP and is available as a resource as necessary at Florida Board of Pharmacy meetings.

Chair - Karen Sando

Vice Chair -  Dave Harlow

Board Liaison -  Kathy Baldwin, John Armitstead


Membership Affairs Council

Plans membership development and implements recruitment and retention programs; provides input to the FSHP Board of Directors for pharmacist, new practitioner, resident, technician and student member relations and makes recommendations for future involvement for FSHP members.  

Chair - Luke Miller

Vice Chair -  Susan Mitchelson

Board Liaison -  David Ballesteros, Jeff Bush


Professional Affairs Council

Assists with developing and maintaining the FSHP Administrative & Professional Policies & Procedures Manual; ensures that membership is abreast of current information regarding the Society and the profession of pharmacy; collaborates with staff regarding member communication via the newsletter, website, email and Social Media; serves as selection committee for awards recipients; coordinates the FSHP Poster Session and assists with Regional Society involvement within the Society. 

Chair - Dave Lacknauth

Vice Chair -  Stacie Hudgens

Board Liaison -  Laura Yarborough, Calvin Tucker, Elias Chahine


Technician Affairs Council

Serves as a resource to assist in recruiting and retaining technician members. Responsible for educating technicians on updates within the profession.

Chair - Roma Merrick

Vice Chair -   

Board Liaison -  Tara McNulty, Sandra Barnes



Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal