Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Site Search
2016 Award Recipients & Recognition
Share |

Award Recipients & Recognition



Pharmacist of the Year

Tina Gegeckas, RPh, BCOP, Lee Memorial Health System


Pharmacy Technician of the Year

Danielle Baldwin, RPhT, CPhT, UF Health Shands


Excellence in Pharmacy Leadership Award

Joel Parnes, Pharm.D., MHA, UF Health Jacksonville


Award for Research in Pharmacy Practice

W. Chancey Carothers, Pharm.D., 

PGY-2 Critical Care Pharmacy Resident, Orlando Regional Medical Center, a part of Orlando Health

The use of fixed, low dose activated prothrombin complex concentrate for warfarin reversal in patients with traumatic brain injury.


Preceptor of the Year Award


Jason Ferriera, Pharm.D., UF Health Jacksonville


FSHP Forerunner Award

Elias Chahine, Pharm.D., BCPS (AQ-ID), Palm Beach Atlantic University


FSHP New Practitioner Award

Jaclyn Cole, Pharm.D., University of South Florida


Medication Safety Award

Peter Duggan, BS Pharm, Lee Memorial Health System 


Institutional Newsletter Award

Prescription Digest-Memorial Regional Hospital

Distinguished Service Award

Daniel Buffington, Pharm.D., MBA, Clinical Pharmacology Services, Inc.


Meritorious Service Award


Mike Magee, MS, RPh, FASHP, St. Joseph's Hospital | R. Peter Iafrate, Pharm.D., University of Florida 


Recruiter of the Year

Gordon Garland, BS Pharm, Memorial Regional Hospital


Distinguished Regional Society

Presented to Northeast Society of Health-System Pharmacists-Adrienne Deberry, President


2016 Legislator of the Year

Representative Ed Narain (District 61)

FSHP Student Chapter of the Year

Presented to University of Florida - St. Petersburg Chapter-Alyssa Webb, President


 Pharmacist Poster Winner

Kristin Morse, Pharm.D. 

Assessment of 30-day hospital re-admission rates and reimbursement for a pharmacist-managed outpatient transition clinic in a community hospital


Student Poster Winner

Aleksey Garmaza

Smoking cessation community health outreach event and collaboration with area health education center (AHEC)

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal